Sophie Dupré - Art

19 Items  ALL  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  V  W  Z 

DAVIS (Henry William Banks, 1833-1914, J.P., R.A.)

Autograph Letter Signed to 'Dear Clarke', (possibly Sir Campbell Clarke, 1835-1902), saying "your picture is in a first rate place in No 6 Room ... Your Varnishing is on Monday", 1 side 8vo, Royal Academy, London, W., Good Friday, n.y., c. subscription cut and rather untidily re-joined with old stamp paper

Item Date:  1895
Stock No:  17039      £15

Add to Wish List    Order/Enquire    Full Details

DAVIS (Henry William Banks, 1833-1914, Artist, J.P., R.A.)

Signature from the end of a letter to E. Morland Agnew, n.d., c. laid down

Item Date:  1890
Stock No:  19649      £10

Add to Wish List    Order/Enquire    Full Details

DAVIS (Henry William Banks, 1833-1914, R.A., landscape and animal painter)

Autograph Letter Signed to Mr Hopkins, saying how pleased he should have been "to have paid you & your trout a visit with Pettie [John, R.A.]", he details his forthcoming travels to "Warwickshire ... possibly Wales" then "France & ... Scotland", 2 sides 8vo., 18 St. John's Wood Road, no date, c.

Item Date:  1890
Stock No:  19249      £65

Add to Wish List    Order/Enquire    Full Details

DAVIS (Roy, 1921-2004, Cartoonist and Animator)

Original Cartoon signed in capitals showing a little boy kicking a tin and then looking into it, with a note of the size it should be, 1 side 7¾" x 4", no place, 20th December no year

Item Date:  0
Stock No:  39975      £65

Add to Wish List    Order/Enquire    Full Details

DE MAISTRE (Roy, 1894-1968, Australian Artist)

Autograph postcard signed to Sheridan Russell, (1900-1991, Cellist, Doctor and Patron of the Arts) inviting him to visit again “when the light lasts longer... The sun changes in the process of work”, his pictures are usually “well framed & start at £50 size about 16 x 12 but I know this is expensive for most people and I am often able to take a bit less”, spread over a year, he discusses the economics of pricing, “I deplore the situation but have not been able to find any alternative”, 2 sides card, 13 Eccleston Street, London, SW1, no date, c.

Item Date:  1950
Stock No:  52710      £125

Add to Wish List    Order/Enquire    Full Details

First Previous 1 2 3 4 Next Last 

HyperLink      HyperLink      ABOUT SOPHIE   |   CONTACT SOPHIE   |   TERMS & CONDITIONS