Sophie Dupré - Literary

111 Items  ALL  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  Y  Z 

MACCLURE (Victor, 1887-1963, Detective Novelist)

Autograph Letter Signed to Eileen Cond, saying that it was "kind of you to ... tell me of your enjoyment of Frontéra", and promising to autograph her copy, he will correct "the printer's error on p. 306 ... I am greatly obliged", 1 side 4to., 1 York Street, W.1., 7th May two filing holes (one torn)

Item Date:  1937
Stock No:  17882      £15

Add to Wish List    Order/Enquire    Full Details

MACCOLL (Norman, 1843-1904, Translator of Cervantes, Editor of 'The Athenaeum')

Autograph Letter Signed to John F. Boyes, Theatre Correspondent of the Daily News, saying he has "forwarded the ticket ... to Mr Stephens who manages all the notices of picture exhibitions", 1 side 8vo., 22 Took's Court, Cursitor Street, Chancery Lane, E.C., 8th January tiny tear at foot without loss

Item Date:  1890
Stock No:  17883      £15

Add to Wish List    Order/Enquire    Full Details

MACINNES (Helen Clark, b. 1907, Mrs. Gilbert Highet, Scottish writer)

Autograph Letter Signed to Eileen Cond, saying she was "delighted to hear from you again - I recognised your writing", and hoping she has "a thoroughly good time with 'North from Rome' ", 1 side 8vo., Jefferys Lane, East Hampton, Long Island, New York, 5th September

Item Date:  1958
Stock No:  17887      £20

Add to Wish List    Order/Enquire    Full Details

MACKAIL (John William, 1859-1945, F.B.A., Oxford Professor of Poetry)

Autograph Letter Signed to Sir Paul Vinogradoff, 1854-1925, the Russian-born legal historian, saying that "the matter of cooperation with the Russo-British Bratstvo [Fellowship] was raised at the meeting of the Russian Sub-Committee" and unanimously agreed to be "most desirable ... I am asking Bullough to take special pains to fix ... such a day as will enable you to come", 2 sides 8vo., 6 Pembroke Gardens, W.8., 2nd November

Item Date:  1918
Stock No:  19222      £25

Add to Wish List    Order/Enquire    Full Details

MACKAY (Charles, 1814-1889, Poet and Journalist, Editor of the Illustrated London News, 1852-1859)

Autograph letter signed to Dr Lane (of Sudbrook Park, near Richmond), saying he is suffering "too much with tic douloureux and a swollen face to visit Moor Park to day, and hear Mr Bell's Lecture", but if better on Saturday or Sunday "shall be glad to run down and see you", 2 sides 6¼" x 4¼" black-edged, 64 Lincoln's Inn Fields, 9th February traces of laying down by blank left margin of side 1, has been cut horizontally below signature and rejoined, just touching one letter on side 1, old identifications on side 2

Item Date:  1864
Stock No:  53512      £30

Add to Wish List    Order/Enquire    Full Details

First Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ... Next Last 

HyperLink      HyperLink      ABOUT SOPHIE   |   CONTACT SOPHIE   |   TERMS & CONDITIONS